Occupational Therapy Well-Represented in AHEC Scholars Program

UFOT students selected as 2020 Florida AHEC Scholars
Pictured from top left: Samone Cowart, Kaylin Cullinane, Amanda Diaz de Arce, Abigail Donofrio, Rachel Ferguson, Ariel Harris, Tiffany Henderson, Rebekah Schachner

The Department of Occupational Therapy congratulates doctor of occupational therapy students named as Florida AHEC Scholars: Samone Cowart (Class of 2022), Kaylin Cullinane (Class of 2021), Amanda Diaz de Arce (Class of 2022), Abigail Donofrio (Class of 2022),  Rachel Ferguson (Class of 2022), Ariel Harris (Class of 2022), Tiffany Henderson (Class of 2021), and Rebekah Schachner (Class of 2022). The Florida Area Health Education Centers (AHEC) Network selects 150 health professions students to participate in the program each year. Scholars in the two-year program receive a stipend, online education and interprofessional training focused on primary health care service delivery.